Alaw028: Gwledd Geltaidd / A Celtic Feast

Gwledd Geltaidd / A Celtic Feast
Book 1 - Wales
Meinir Heulyn

Cover imageEight new arrangements by Meinir Heulyn: Includes thirteen Welsh folk tunes, ideal for concerts, background music and functions or for study and reference. Playable on the pedal or Celtic harp, easily adaptable as indicated. Intermediate to advanced level.


Buy this music now £13.00 +p&p


Click here to view: A Celtic Feast Book 2 - Scotland

Profile page & other books by Meinir Heulyn


Gwledd Geltaidd / A Celtic Feast
Meinir Heulyn


It was a thrilling experience for me to perform these arrangements at the Interceltic Festival, Lorient, August 2003. Wales' rich folk-music heritage deserves to be shared by harpists all over the world and I hope that you will share my enthusiasm for it.
This is the first volume in a new series devoted to Celtic traditional music; suitable for both pedal and non-pedal harps, it should appeal to a wide audience.
I would like to thank Ann Griffiths and Sara Mair for their assistance in the translation to the French.

Meinir Heulyn

1. * Pedair 'Waltz' o Gymru (Four Welsh Waltzes)
2. Huna Blentyn (Sleep, My Baby)
3. Hiraeth (Yearning)
4. Y Deryn Du Sy'n Rhodio'r Gwledydd
(The Blackbird that Roams the Countries)
5. Lisa Lan (Fair Lisa)
6. Ar Lan y Mor (By the Sea)
7. Cysga Di, Fy Mhlentyn Tlws (Sleep, My Pretty Child)
8. **Tair Jig o Gymru (Three Welsh Jigs)

* Llwyn Onn, Cader Idris, Merch Megan, Wyres Megan
** Robin Ddiog, Can y Melinydd, Boneddwr Mawr o'r Bala

Sample Page

sample page

Library Information

Title: Gwledd Geltaidd / A Celtic Feast
Arranged: Meinir Heulyn
Contents: 8 Solos - see "contents" panel above
Instrumentation: Lever or Pedal Harp
Level: Intermediate to Advanced
Format: A4 stapled
Weight: 140gm
ISMN: 9790708039945
Publisher: Alaw
Edition/Year: 2004
Origin: UK
Our Ref: Alaw028