f u

Adlais 169: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Cover Image

Jesu, Jou of Man's Desiring
J.S. Bach
arr for pedal harp - David Watkins

Fantastic piece for Church Wedding Ceremonies.

When Bach took up his post as Cantor at Leipzig in 1723 he had to provide a new work each week. The chorale 'Jesu bleibet meine Freude' known in English as 'Jesu, joy of man's desiring' comes from Cantata no. 147, first performed on 2 July 1723. The arrangement for concert harp is by David Watkins, and is dedicated to Frank Sternefeld.

Buy this music now £6.50 +p&p


return to David Watkins index   or click here for further works by JS Bach

Audio Sample

Sorry - not yet available

Further Information

Front cover

Sample Page
Title Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
Composer JS Bach
Arranged for harp David Watkins
Instrumentation: Pedal Harp
Performance time: Approx. 4' 00 "
Level Grade 4-5 ability
Printed Parts: A4 stapled
Pages of music: 4
Weight: 45g
Our Ref: Adlais 169
Publisher: Adlais Music Publishers
Edition/Year: First published September 2009
Origin: Wales, UK