A0240-CD: Celtic Myths & Legends

Celtic Myths & Legends
by Claire Hamilton

CD CoverTransport yourself back to ancient times, when the poets of old spoke their poems to the haunting but melodic sound of the Harp. W.B. Yeats said that as a boy he longed to hear poems told in this way. Enter a fantasy world of enchantments and love affairs, of gods and goddesses, of myths and legends of the Celtic tradition. Claire Hamilton is a well - known figure in the Celtic Harp world. She has also written a number of books on Mythology. Accompanied on some tracks by Maggie Fitzsimons and John Hartoch courtesy of the Company of Strangers.

Buy this album now   CD: £12.00 + p&p 

Please click here for Artist Information, Contact Details and discography

Audio Samples & Track Listing

Track Listing

01.  The Death Song Of Ivan The Smith
02.  Song Of The Waves
03.  The Elphin Knight
04.  Harpers On The Island Of Rhum
05.  Duir
06.  Blodeuwedd
07.  The Bard's Lament
08.  Let The Bright Knowledge Run
09.  The Foggy Dew
10.  The Dark Lake
11.  Grainne's Song (Rich & Rare)
12.  The Queen's Marsh
13.  The Song Of The Old Mother
14.  The Wake
15.  Yo Fassa
16.  Gwydion's Englyns
17.  Arianrhod
18.  Impetuous Heart

Total Running Time: 48.08

Album Information

Instruments: Lever Harp & Voice
Genre: Celtic
Format: Audio CD
Our Ref: A0240
MCPS: SUN 2038
Label: Sunflower Records
Year: 2001
Origin: UK